play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hillington Motor Company Ltd

At Hillington Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Hillington Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy Birthday to Me!! Thanks guys

    By lesley H on 07 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Highly reccomend using the garage. Very attentive, friendly and helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate using them again in the future


  • 5

    Hillington motor company

    By christine D on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I Travelled from the Republic of Ireland to Glasgow to buy a car from Hillington motor company the experience from start to finish was seamless thanks to there expert knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend anybody thinking of buying a new car to keep these guys in mind top drawer lads keep up the good work

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 10/05/20

    Hi Keith glad that the BMW was worth the trip from Republic of Ireland and the car was as described, that's the way we like to do buisness being honest and upfront. All the best Scott


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By francisco R on 04 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Personal treatment was excellent since the first moment we went to check the cars on display. They helped us to identify what was the best car for our needs and even arrange an appointment out of the standard working hours to accommodate our schedules. All the admin was explained and taken care of, and they kept us up to date at every moment, so it made everything easy for us. A pleasure dealing with Hillington Motor Company.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 11/05/20

    Hi Franoisso, just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write the review and honestly you and your partner were lovely to deal with, always happy to accomidate what ever time suits a customer. All the best and hope all is well with you both Scott.


  • 5

    5 star service.

    By blair P on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    So myself and my fiance went to look at a few merc c class c220 that they had in stock and i have to say i was impressed with the cars they have in stock. Wide range of cars for all. We decided on one of the mercs and collected today (saturday). All the staff have been very helpful and i would feel very comfortable returning in future to buy a car. Our mercedes is spotless and credit to the previous owner. Very happy all round with the car. Highly recommend giving the garage a visit if you are looking for a car. You will not be disappointed i promise you that. 5 star service. Good chat in general which made us feel comfortable with the staff.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 10/05/20

    Hi Blair just wanted to thank you for your kind review it was a real pleasure doing business and lovely meeting you your partner and the wee one. Always nice to hear you apprciated the chat, hopefully see you when you wish to change thanks Scott


  • 5

    Very good

    By iain S on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    The Customer service was great the quality of motor good the change over quickly

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 11/05/20

    Hi Iain, we really do pride ourselves on customer service and trying to get the best deal for both parties and making the process as simple and hassle free as possible. Thanks from all the team


  • 5

    First time customer

    By shannon M on 28 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    First time buying car here and was very pleased with the service. The staff were friendly and approachable, answered any questions I had. The staff were knowledgeable on all cars I looked at. I left feeling confident and reassured on my purchase. Would definately come again!

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 11/05/20

    Shannon glad that you were happy with the deal and the service we provided, always happy to answer any questions if only i could have done aswell on the questions on a game show......all the best and hopefully see you again. Scott


  • 5

    A Sixth Smasher from Scott

    By roddy W on 25 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Three years on from a previous slightly cheeky review and I'm back for our fourth car in six years from Scott at Hillington Motors. I picked up a red BMW X3 on Monday and it's a wee smasher. Thanks, Scott. And thanks, Joe (Joe's the main man) for putting up with the slight hiccup in proceedings..........well, by "slight hiccup" I mean me writing off the trade-in Audi A6 on the way to get the X3. Thus ensues much wailing and gnashing and all manner of difficulties. But Scott and Joe stick to the deal despite the indecision created and extra time taken to sort things out with the insurance company. All's well that ends well. (I'm sure we'll laugh about it one day.)

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 11/05/20

    Hi Roddy, yes many years on from "that" review that always makes me smile and whenever i see you i feel an urge to remind you on it, well as you rightly said that is the 4th car that you and your wife have kindly bought from us and it's always a pleasure to get repeat business and the fact that you always consider us and look at our website is highly appreciated i put it down to the fact that we are honest and true to our word . This latest review did make me smile again and yes after a slight hiccup we got there and are glad that your both happy.Thanks again Scott Joe and all the team see you next time hopefully or anytime you need advice on cars


  • 5

    Volkswagen Tiguan

    By gillian R on 08 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a little gem of a showroom. This is the second time I have used this garage .The staff are lovely, so friendly and not pushy! Being a girl sometimes I feel intimidated going into purchase a car but not here! Great team great customer service and will definitely be using again.


  • 5

    Staff made the experience very easy

    By g L on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish buying process was made easy,totally transparent approach to finance,totally delighted 👍👍

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 11/05/20

    We do and try to make the whole process as easy as possible from finance packages to delivering the best deal and making sure that your happy. Thanks again Scott


  • 5

    Very happy

    By mark M on 06 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a while untill I found the right car,totally delighted with it thanks again.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 12/05/20

    I'm glad you came across the car you had been looking for Mark and you were over the moon with it when you came and saw it and after you drove it that it exceeded your expectations. Thanks Scott