play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hillington Motor Company Ltd

At Hillington Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Not recommend

    By Dalius P on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mercedes Benz for (£11k) about 10month ago. Car broke down 2 times already. Spend nearly £1000 just to fix it. Also they told me to buy a RAC warranty which will cover everything. No it doesn't cover everything. I waste another £360 for it. I strongly recommend do not buy that warranty and also stay away from seller.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 29/05/19

    I think when your setting out to perhaps persuade people not to do certain things its important to be accurate when writing a review. firstly we don't insist on customers buying a warranty, we discuss warranty options like we did with you and allow customers to make there own mind up, before deciding on the warranty you looked over the warranty information and were aware of exclusions, due to the age and mileage of the car the Rac only offer gold cover. Having discussed your claim with Rac warranty's it seemed your claim for clip and a turbo seal, both these items are in exclusions list. I don't know personally any motor dealer who would intentionally sell a car knowing it would have issues, the car in question traveled in excess of 12000 miles from the point of sale , which would have made the millage in excess of 96000 miles .you say you spent 1000 fixing car, please contact to discuss this, your bill at mercedes benz was under 400.

  • 5

    Professional Service

    By Christopher W on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Although, in the end, I didn't buy the car, I would like to comment on the professional service I received. All of my questions were answered and I was given a very informed amount of information on the vehicle I was considering buying. At no time did I feel under pressure to buy the car. Thank you.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 13/05/20

    Chris it is refreshing to get a response even from a potential customer. I know that you didn't buy from us this time round however as we said we like to make customers feel at ease and feel comfortable nothing worse than pushy sales chat. People know what they want and genuine chat and being honest is key, you never know hopefully one day i can shake your hand and thank you for your business. Scott

  • 5

    12 month's on

    By Clifford L on 03 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It's been a year now since taking delivery of my car from this Company. I quite rightly gave them a great review. Having had this car for 12 months the inevitable MOT has had to be renewed. This car sailed through it's MOT with no problems or advisories. Thankyou once again Scott and all.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 13/05/20

    Cliff i wondered when this review came in as to who it was, then it clicked i'm glad you loved the purchase of your Mercedes and glad it was a worthwhile trip with the Volvo.Nice to get someone to write a review after such a long time. I wanted to thank you all for the lovely bottle of whiskey you really did know how to win me over thanks again Scott

‹ Prev Next ›