play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hillington Motor Company Ltd

At Hillington Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    First class service start to finish

    By Kirsten L on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class service with a superb range of high end cars. The salesman Scott could not have been anymore helpful when purchasing my car from here, very helpful and friendly without being a typical pushy sales person. My thoughts and values were considered every step of the way in them helping me to find the right car. I was also very impressed with condition of the car upon collection their valenting services are first class to the point the car looked like it was a brand new car. Overall a first class professional service from start to finish and I will definitely be making them my first port of call when purchasing again.

  • 5

    found the one !

    By Barry E on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good guys ( both called Scott ) been looking for a good clean bentley cont gt. , and missed out on few. Saw their add and called to check car was as good as described. Assured it was as driving from Newcastle to Glasgow. Car was stunning. Couple of very small things but the car is 10yrs old . In the colours I was looking for. 23k miles looks like a 1yr old car. They sorted my private reg for me, front tyre. I paid for the car and they kept it for me while we went off to Spain for 6 weeks. kept in touch with me all the while. They have some very nice top end cars in good condition and low mileage.

  • 5

    By Graham S on 17 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a stunning car from these guys very happy with the car and the service from the staff all was done to my satisfaction

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 18/09/21

    Graham I am so pleased that your delighted with your new Jaguar, getting the whattsapp video was lovely as I know you were a keen car enthusiast so seeing the work that you put into your new car was amazing. I like most of our potienal deals it starts from an inital phone call, seeing your reaction after the drive in the F Type said it all, thank you so much for your business and the kind review all the best and owe you a beer or whiskey thanks again Scott.

  • 5

    Bad experience, can’t be trusted… even after paying deposit!

    By Jimmy M on 06 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Put a deposit down for a car, been told it will be delivered to me following week. Scott clearly had more higher offers for this car as he told me himself. Greed got in the way, Scott made so many excuses to give back my deposit. He even said I had to travel from London to Glasgow to pick up car which I agreed to. He realised there’s no other way out so then he makes an excuse saying “This is too much pressure, I’m going to refund your deposit”. So he did. Cant be trusted, they got too greedy!

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 09/08/21

    Hi Jimmy I am sorry that is your interpretation of the proceedings with the prospective purchase of the car, firstly the car is still for sale so there certainly wasn't any other offers, that isnt a business practice we would undertake in any circumstances. Please do not take this in anyway personal, as a business we are briefed against prospective fraud, so when undertaking any transaction especially when the customer will not be visiting our premises we are careful to protect the business against loss. When you first enquired about vehicle you introduced yourself as Jimmy, after you had paid your deposit we asked for a copy of your driving licence, you then emailed that, your name wasn't Jimmy or James. RED FLAG 1 you then asked us to register the car in someone else name and a different address from your licence RED FLAG 2 Then there was the continues pressure to get car asap, then there was the suggestion of sending someone your cousin to collect RED FLAG 3. As i said all these small things led us to take a position were we lost trust in the transaction. I hope you understand and wish you well in your search

  • 5

    Don't Walk Buy, You may regret it.

    By Dougie S on 21 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a run around load lugger, i saw two cars that fitted he bill. Scott was extremely helpful, how he sells cars i dont know as he took time out to chat with myself and son despite his phone wringing off the hook. Scott delivered on his promises, fresh MOT and any advisories repaired. There was no hard sell, this was an excellent car buying experience, and i cannot recommend Hillington Motor Company highly enough.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 21/07/21

    Dougie it was a pleasure dealing with you, as you said when you came in with your wife you were looking for an estate and us having two the Passat and the BMW. I know in speaking to you both you liked. sports cars with your main one, then when you came back with your son I knew I was dealing with a real petrol head so knew the Jaguar F Type would impress him. When we agreed the deal in between numerous calls with my phone going I agreed for the independent MOT and we are very critical we carry out any advisories. I know you wanted a deal Dougie so I know what sealed it offering you both a red bull.I like how you noticed that there is no hard sell whether the person buys or not happy to go out myway to help. Thank you for your kind review and next time your passing pop in for a can thanks again for chatting and your business. Scott

  • 5


    By Corey B on 18 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Awful!! Bought a car and within 3 months the engine packed in. They were no help at all and are just a bunch of scammers!! Stay away

  • 5

    Would happily buy again from this company

    By Mark C on 26 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    went to see a 9 year old merc cabriolet this company had for sale, had 61K on the clock, before buying i checked all the reviews and was a bit sceptical but decided to go ahead with the deal , I found the 2 guys i dealt with to be fine, they put a new mot on it and put some fuel into the car before i collected it and made up some personalised plates and fitted for free. The purchase was over 2 months ago and the car has been great. For me its a bit of a gamble when you buy a second hand car from anyone but i would be happy to buy again from this company

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 28/11/20

    Hi Mark I know that when you came to see the Mercedes convertible you had in the back of your mind it was slightly older than what you were looking at, however I know you had saw the advert and the description i.e the history and the condition and ownership. I know you were buying the car for your wife and it was a big decision. Seeing her face when you came back with her and when I showed you both the roof in operation as I know that you had viewed it several times and wanted to make sure 1000000% I did notice that like us your in business yourself and we were saying how far it goes reviews and being decent with people as people do like a personal touch however saying that it's nice to let people make up there own mind. We joked how reviews go along way but its true and I know that was a few months ago so thanks for taking time to do that and it wasn't a problem making plates, it's the small touches and attention to detail. Thanks Scott and all at HMC

  • 5

    Had to be Fate

    By Paul D on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought our Audi Avant few years ago I thot it was fate when I spotted the exact Range rover sport we were looking for. Dealing with Scott once again was a first class experience. Paul &Lizanne

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 25/11/20

    Paul your was close to four years ago you and Lizanne were in seeing us. As soon as your email enquiry came in I thought i recognised your email. Then as soon as you both came into see the Range Rover sport I remembered You both straight away and remembered the banter that we all had... I knew Lizanne was a perfectionist and knew exactly what she liked and knew straight away I’ll make her a famous coffee to get her on side.I remembered when you both bought the Audi that there were a few things that I promised to do for you both I promised that if I agree to do something it will be done as we are honest and up front and pride ourselves on being true to our four years later you found yourselves back in our garage and office sitting on the seats reminding me exactly what I said those years ago, that if you look after people and are honest people come back and buy from people. Well thanks again both of you and lovely seeing you both four years on all the best Scott.

  • 5

    First Class Service

    By joanne M on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Our recent visit to Hillington Motor Co. was totally stress free. The sales advisor was very knowledge, professional, clearly knew his job and was not in the slightest bit pushy like we previously experienced in other garages. The choice of vehicles was fantastic - and we left feeling confident with our purchase. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these guys and we will most definitely be back. Service was second to none!

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 11/05/20

    Must say Joanne it's always refreshing and nice to be referred to as knowledgeable and professional I do certainly try my we joked i hate pushy sales tactics it's best just to be decent and honest. Well you are always welcome back for a coffee thanks Scott

  • 5

    A very pleasant experience!

    By Simon Y on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a very good experience with this dealer. They were very honest with me from the start and were kind enough to pick me up from the train station and take me to the dealership. After viewing the car I decided it wasn't for me (actually my other half was a big influence here and I ended up with a more sensible option). They were happy to drop me back off at the station and the payment I made to hold the car was returned without quibble. All in all a very pleasant day and a business I would certainly consider using again in the future.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 12/05/20

    Hi Simon i appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us from paying the deposit over the phone to the collection from the train station, as I told you from the off we pride ourselves on honesty and if you don't like the car we will refund your deposit last thing i would have wanted was you taking the Audi and falling out with the other half, honestly if anything in the future we are a phone call away. Hope your enjoying your car and you never know maybe in the future. Thanks Scott