play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hillington Motor Company Ltd

At Hillington Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Hillington Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hillington car company set the standard

    By Steven M on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car today from Hillington motor company and the whole experience was excellent, it was all complete in under a week. Car salesman Scott was very good and what was promised was done. On collection my new car had my private plate on it, fully valleted and taxed ready to go. Would highly recommend this car company to anyone considering buying a used car.


  • 5

    friendly and helpful

    By SCOT B on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and helpful from start to finish


  • 5

    Very pleased and will use again.

    By NEIL P on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and informative staff, kept in good contact throughout the process. I initially went to see a different car that was subsequently sold before I arrived but had another one in that was even slightly better! Very happy with my purchase and very good customer service. Scott makes a good coffee too!!! Will be heading back when it's time to change my wife's car without a concern.


  • 5

    My purchase of my Mercedes A class

    By Paul M on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The level of service was fantastic couldn't ask for anything more in return these guys were so professional and friendly at the same time I would recommend this car dealership to anyone looking to purchase there next mode of transport .


  • 5

    Bryan Dutthorn

    By Bryan D on 08 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Right from the start a very pleasant and no problem service. The car Freelander 2 was as shown on the advert very clean and ready for showing with no faults to be seen could not find a reason for not to buy. So did.


  • 5

    Top class service

    By Adrian J on 25 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service! Very friendly atmosphere, great cars.


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business with!

    By Sheila L on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying a second hand car can be a headache if once you part with your money and there is something needing attention......not so with Hillington. I bought the dream car I had been searching for and noticed something post-sale that needed attention. It took one phone call and it was sorted, no hassles. The team are genuinely interested in looking after their customers and you still feel valued after they have banked the cheque!


  • 5

    What carsales teams should be like.

    By DAVID M on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Car was immaculate when we came to test drive it. A deposit over the telephone secured the car and was refundable if I didn't take it. There was a problem with the registration documents but this was dealt with and gave me no cause for concern. Overall they made the purchase experience very good.


  • 5

    Range Rover sport

    By Alan B on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    First viewed the vehicle on a Saturday, Scott came out and asked if he could help me and I told him I was just looking at the Range Rover sport but I'm still not sure that's what I want. He wasn't pushy and just left me to it. The vehicle itself was in great condition and certainly looked the part. I went away and through the next week decided that I was going to go for the Range Rover. So the following Saturday I went back and spoke to Scott and told him I'm interested in the car and could he take me out a test drive. He was very pleasant and more than helpful and we went for a test drive and I instantly decided I was going to take the vehicle. Scott then put 12 months Mot on the car and it came back with a couple of advisories. Scott got these advisories fixed at his expense so as I had the vehicle in A1 condition for the sale. I then returned the following Saturday to pick up the car and finalise the deal, all in all the service from start to finish was great.


  • 5

    Great service and professional attitude

    By Andrew S on 07 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2008 SMax from Scott at Hillington, this was one of the cheapest cars in his company, however it was presented to the same standard and displayed like every other double figure car on his lot, I traveled from Newcastle to view the car, and was met by a very friendly individual, we built a rapour very quickly and Scott made me feel comfortable and valued from the start, he looked over my trade in and I was left alone to view what I was potentially about to buy, The vehicle was exactally how it was described so Scott made me a brew and we went over all the necessary paperwork and legalities with easy, A very professional and approachable company, I would happily travel and buy again in a heartbeat. I look forward to many miles getting earbashed by the wife in her new car, A big thanks to Scott at Hillington, Andy Scott