play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hillington Motor Company Ltd

At Hillington Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Hillington Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worthwhile Journey

    By ROBERT C on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    From my first contact with these chaps I felt as if they were a business that could be trusted, I am a barrister so unfortunately after years in practice I've become rather cynical. Living in London I hadn't contemplated traveling so far north for a car , after several conversations with Scott( mostly about Fishing and golf), I booked my flight,was picked at Glasgow Airport, on arrival at the garage I was made to feel welcome and more importantly the car was as magnificent as it looked in the pictures...Thanks Guys...


  • 5

    Courteous, considerate and helpful

    By Frank G on 07 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    We had a particular car in mind, and so we found it via Autotrader. This led us to Hillington and they did not disappoint: courteous, considerate and helpful. What more could you want? In particular was that the car was well presented and there were no hidden surprises. The staff were a great help, and seemed to have a genuine affection for what they do.


  • 5

    Enjoyable experience

    By Ian M on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found the experience of buying my new car from Hillington Motors very pleasant. Scott was most helpful and not pushy . The car was everything it “said on the tin “ . Would recommend them to everybody and they will be my first port of call when and if I get a new car .


  • 5

    Purchase of a Polar White Mercedez E350CONVERTIBLE

    By Austin M on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking to purchase a Mercedes Benz Convertible E350 AMG Line in Polar White and I had been researching the UK market for a few months before coming across the above car in Hillington Motors. I am based in N.Ireland so buying the car based on images and conversations with Scott at Hillington were critical to myself. I asked Scott for further images to be sent to me and this was done quickly. I also give Scott an extensive list of questions regarding crease lines, tyre wear, bodywork etc before I committed to buying the car. All questions were answered and deposit paid. Scott arranged to MOT the car as a further security for me and also extended the warranty due to mt location. Scott arranged to collect me at the airport. I inspected the car and it was as Scott promised. The vehicle was bought and paperwork was dealt with swiftly. I have has no issues with the car and any other queries I had were dealt very swiftly by Scott. I have no hesitation recommending Hillington Autos


  • 5

    Mini cooper

    By Lillian L on 11 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Can't thank staff more. Excellent customer service and a great car to boot. lovely cup of coffee too. I would highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    Hillington Motor Company

    By Gillian W on 18 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Scott was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with. My Mum was very sad to part with her car and was worried about how to deal with her transfer of documents including transferring of her private number plate to her new car. Scott is a cheerful, helpful and non pushy salesman who makes sure you get the car is right for you, he took care of all the small details and paperwork. Thank you x


  • 5

    Beautiful stock and Professional staff.

    By Joash D on 10 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a lovely X5, Scott was a really nice guy and made the whole process as smooth as possible, will update review after a few weeks.


  • 5

    A big thank you to Scott from Hillington Motors

    By James R on 04 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am a buyer from Dublin & I was looking for a particular car.Hillington Motors had it. I spoke to Scott,told him where I was phoning from & asked for a complete description of the car. If it was the right car I was interested & would travel. He described it and we arranged a holding deposit & a time to view. He very kindly picked me up from the airport & I test drove the car back to his premises. I was impressed, the car was as Scott had described & exactly what I was looking for. Deal was done & we arranged to pick up the car the following weekend. Again the following weekend he picked me up, we did the paperwork & I got on my way back to Dublin. I realise Scott wanted to sell the car, that’s his job but Scott could not have been more helpful. The sales passage from initial contact to handing over the keys was without problems for either party. We both parted happy. Good luck to all at Hillington Motors……. James (Dublin)


  • 5

    Be Golf TDI GT

    By ROSS L on 01 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional. Easy relaxed purchase of new car.


  • 5

    Great service

    By ISOBEL G on 29 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Returning customer and would definitely go back again