play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hillington Motor Company Ltd

At Hillington Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillington Motor Company Ltd

Hillington Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Emma T on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The staff at Hillington Motor Company were great with helping me purchase my car. The process was simple and quick and I love my car!

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 20/05/20

    Emma that was very kind of you to write a review about your experience, glad you were happy and hopefully we see you in the future. All the best Scott


  • 5

    Great garage to visit

    By Dean H on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, guys knew everything I asked them about the car I wanted to purchase and had no hassle whatsoever, everything easy and sorted all paperwork out for me.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 20/05/20

    Dean as you probably knew from previous reviews customer service is key whether someone buys or not, Thanks for your business and glad you found it hassle free. Scott


  • 5

    Mrs Cullen

    By Lesley Ann C on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just picked up my new car today from Hillington Motor Company Ltd. No high pressure sales tactics from Scott which made for a pleasant change and made the whole process excellent from start to finish. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 20/05/20

    Lesley Ann i know they always say the customer is always right, well you were a pleasure to deal with from the initial visit to collecting your new car. Glad you found me and the experience a pleasant change lovely to hear all the best and maybe one day see you again Scott


  • 5

    Thanks for a good experience!

    By Sarah Jane M on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Scott at Hillington Car Sales was fantastic. Very friendly and professional. Went in on Sunday to look for a new car and left today, Friday with it. Delighted with the service.

    Reply from Hillington Motor Company Ltd on 20/05/20

    Always nice to receive a nice review and people taking the time to thank you, well it was a pleasure to deal with you Sarah Jane and glad you liked the service provided. All the best Scott


  • 5

    Fantastic service!!!

    By Debbie S on 28 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from Hillington Motor Co and found the customer service and overall experience fantastic. The sales men were very attentive but not pushy in the slightest. I’m very pleased with my car and service provide would definitely recommend this place to others and would buy again! Thank you hillington


  • 5

    Great service

    By Dean K on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from hillington motors, Really happy with the car


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service

    By Lorraine R on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I contacted Hillington Motor Co in January to get some information about a car I had seen on their website and to arrange a test drive. The team were very helpful and organised my test drive for the next day. When I arrived at the showroom the salesperson was waiting to show me the car (white Porsche Boxster), they were happy to answer my many questions and provide me with all information about the car. After I took the car for a drive I decided to go ahead, the salesperson was keen to ensure I was completely comfortable with the car before the sale and spent some time going back over what we had discussed. We negotiated a price (slightly lower than advertised) and completed the paperwork for the sale. After taking the car home I realised I had a few more questions, when I called the salesperson they were really happy to help. Exceptional customer service from first point of contact to after care, I would be more than happy to do business with Hillington Motor Co again in the future


  • 5

    Found S5 without having to travel as feared.

    By Paul D on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have been trying to find an S5 for some time and it appeared I was going to have to set a day aside to travel down to Kendal.However,a few days before I planned to travel I managed to find a nice model at Hillington Motor Company.The salesman was very helpful and I purchased the car.So far everything has been fine and I was very happy with the transaction and service I received and would recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    I would bye from Hillington Motors again

    By William S on 14 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    bought a Porsche Cayenne, Car was as described as in the add, When the car was put in for its MOT it was noticed that there was a small hose that was a bit perished, Hillington Motors had it changed by Porsche when they put the car in for its service, the car was delivered on the date we had agreed, The admin side of the transfer of the car I was trading in was all carried out by Hillington motors. Good friendly staff, no sales pressure at all. I would recomend Hillington Motors to friends and family if they were looking for a new vehicle.


  • 5

    Great car, quality service and fantastic choice

    By Margaret Mary R on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I treated myself to a Porche Cayenne thanks to Hillington Motors. I was unsure about dealing with an independent garage but turns out it's far superior to dealing with the big chains. The car itself is stunning and I ended up struggling to choose with a great selection of quality cars. I will definitely be back the next time I want to change my car.